Term Dates

 

Term Dates 2017-2018

Autumn Term

Starts: Monday 4th September
Inset day Monday 4th September (Academy closed to all students)
Inset day Tuesday 5th September (Academy closed to all students)
  Wednesday 6th September Academy open for Yr7 & Yr12
  Thursday 7th September Academy Open for All Years
Half term:  Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October
Inset day Monday 30th October (Academy closed to all students)
Inset day Friday 8th December (Academy closed to all students)
Ends: Wednesday 20th December - students dismissed at 12.45pm
Christmas Break

Thursday 21st December 2017 to Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Spring Term

Starts: Thursday 4th January  
Inset day Thursday 4th January (Academy closed to all students)
Inset day Friday 5th January (Academy closed to all students)
Half Term: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February
Inset day Monday 19th February (Academy closed to all students)
Ends: Thursday 29th March  
Easter Break

Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018

Summer Term  

Starts: Monday 16th April  
May day Monday 7th May (Academy closed)
Half Term: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June
Inset day Friday 13th July (Academy closed to all students)
Ends: Tuesday 24th July  

 

Term Dates 2018-2019

Autumn Term

Starts: Monday 3rd September
Inset day Monday 3rd September (Academy closed to all students)
Inset day Tuesday 4th September (Academy closed to all students)
  Wednesday 5th September Academy open for Yr7 & Yr12
  Thursday 6th September Academy Open for All Years
Inset day Friday 5th October (Academy closed to all students)
Half term:  Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October
Inset day Friday 7th December (Academy closed to all students)
Ends: Wednesday 19th December - students dismissed at 12.45pm
Christmas Break

Thursday 20th December 2018 to Wednesday 2nd January 2019

Spring Term

Starts: Thursday 3rd January  
Inset day Thursday 3rd January (Academy closed to all students)
Inset day Friday 4th January (Academy closed to all students)
Half Term: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February
Inset day Monday 25th February (Academy closed to all students)
Ends: Friday 5th April  
Easter Break

Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

Summer Term  

Starts: Tuesday 23rd April  
May day Monday 6th May (Academy closed)
Half Term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May
Inset day Friday 12th July (Academy closed to all students)
Inset day Monday 22nd July (Academy closed to all students)
Inset day Tuesday 23rd July (Academy closed to all students)
Ends:

Tuesday 23rd July

 
Summer Break

Wednesday 24th July to Friday 30th August 2019