Term Dates

 

Term Dates 2018-2019

Autumn Term

Starts: Monday 3rd September
Inset day Monday 3rd September (Academy closed to all students)
Inset day Tuesday 4th September (Academy closed to all students)
  Wednesday 5th September Academy open for Yr7 & Yr12 & 13
  Thursday 6th September Academy Open for All Years
Inset day Friday 5th October (Academy closed to all students)
Half term:  Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October
Inset day Friday 7th December (Academy closed to all students except Y11)
Ends:

Wednesday 19th December - students dismissed at 12.45pm

Christmas Break

Thursday 20th December 2018 to Wednesday 2nd January 2019

Spring Term

Starts: Thursday 3rd January  
Inset day Thursday 3rd January (Academy closed to all students)
Inset day Friday 4th January (Academy closed to all students)
Half Term: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February
Inset day Monday 25th February (Academy closed to all students)
Ends:

Friday 5th April                      - students dismissed at 12.45pm

Easter Break

Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

Summer Term  

Starts: Tuesday 23rd April  
May day Monday 6th May (Academy closed)
Half Term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May
Inset day Friday 12th July (Academy closed to all students)
 

Friday 19th July - last day for students - dismissed at 12.45pm

Inset day Monday 22nd July (Academy closed to all students)
Inset day Tuesday 23rd July (Academy closed to all students)
Ends:

Tuesday 23rd July

 
Summer Break

Wednesday 24th July to Friday 30th August 2019